Chronicles of Arkainia
Double Axis Ruling on Push Pull and Charge
Double Axis Ruling:
Charges, Pushes and Pulls all have something in common. They all require directional movement towards or away from a creature. Normally when determining distance the number of squares is used to determine if a creature is moving closer to or further away from another creature. This general rule allows a charging creature to zig-zag around obstacles. This can be done by moving towards the creature diagonally left then diagonally right and so on. This ruling makes it no longer possible to do things like this. When performing one of these actions valid movement can be determined by looking at both the X and Y axis of the creature being affected by the push or pull or the creature being charged.
- If forced movement into a square from a pull brings the pulled creature further away from pulling creature on either the X or Y axis then that square is not valid for the pull.
- If a charge leads into a square that is further away from target on either axis the X or Y axis then that square is not valid for the charge.
- If forced movement into a square from a push puts the pushed creature closer to the pushing creature on either the X or Y axis then that square is not valid for the push.